Posted by: frustratedalmosthousewife | March 27, 2013

ทำอะไร, คุณเป็นใคร

Didn’t even realise I’ve been here a week till Mum went “It’s your anniversary!”. Time has passed in a blur of settling down, trying to figure out what to do, how and where to do it, how to express myself in order to be understood. Things that are usually done without a second thought now become completely different here. Even felt grateful for the presence of a McNonner because it was at least, something familiar. 

And living alone in a foreign country? Not what I expected. Maybe it’s age, maybe it’s the fact that family and friends mean so much more to me now but…. I am a lot less okay with being alone than I was in the past. Of course, I’m enjoying the experience but am missing loved ones more than I expected. 

Come what may… this experience will definitely be one memorable one. Aja aja, hwaiting!! Su su!

Image

Image

 

Image

 

Good night, world. 


Leave a comment

Categories